India Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015

Here is the list all players of India Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015 along with Captain and Coach info. Click on player's link to get full details and stats of the player with batting, bowling and fielding statistics.

15 Members Squad

The 15 members squad of India for Cricket World Cup 2015 has been announced as tournament will be held in New Zealand/Australia. India play their first match against Pakistan on Sunday February 15 followed by rest of the tournament matches. As of announcement of the tournament by ICC via its FTP program, the captain of India World Cup's team is MS Dhoni, full list of all players is published below.

15 Members Squad

India 15 members squad for Cricket World Cup has been announced with MS Dhoni as Captain of the team.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Mumbai today and selected the Indian team for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia / New Zealand from February 2015.

MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and R Ashwin were the only survivors from the squad that won the 2011 World Cup.

India seamer Ishant Sharma has been ruled out of the World Cup after failing to recover from a knee injury and the 26-year-old will be replaced in the defending champions’ squad by Mohit Sharma.

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Virat Kohli (V Captain)
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Shikhar Dhawan
  5. Rohit Sharma
  6. Stuart Binny
  7. Suresh Raina
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ambati Rayudu
  10. Axar Patel
  11. R Ashwin
  12. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  13. Md. Shami
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Mohit Sharma